The Butterfly Light Award … Disco Flutterby Award

Thankful for another glamorized award from DC (Don Charisma).

butterfly-light-award(please get the gif version or the better image of the badge at Don Charisma)

Per DC -there are conditions for accepting the award, he says …“I’m adding a  couple of conditions for accepting the award :

  1. You must write an acceptance post, making sure you link back to the blogger who awarded you and thank them. You MAY NOT lump this award in with a batch of other awards.
  2. You must individually name and re-award to a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 9999999 bloggers. You must let them know either personally with a comment on their blog OR a pingback (I’d suggest their about page).
  3. You must link back to Belinda’s blog either to http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/i-love-charismatic-geeks/ OR http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/about/.
  4. You must write a short paragraph (yes only one paragraph – damn this is easy) – Entitled either “How I’m Spreading Light” OR “How I’m A Positive Influence”.
  5. Display Belinda’s lovely “Butterfly Light Award” badge on your blog”.

On spreading light and being a positive influence
(a repeat from my Angel awarding)

As agents of His grace and through divine inspiration we find strength in each other’s words and comfort in all our struggles. Our posts and/or blogs are mediums of positivity, looking after and supporting one another.  We need no wings nor halos if only to represent goodness and deliver messages from Him. We need not be radiating beings if only to protect and guide.  We can carry out our tasks by touching callous hearts through our posts and blogs.

The Butterfly Light Award goes to:

14 thoughts on “The Butterfly Light Award … Disco Flutterby Award

  1. I appreciate it that you considered me Marilyn. Thanks. When the question of awards first came up for me three years ago, I thought about it and decided that people’s comments on my posts were reward enough and that I would abstain from the system of blog awards. Thanks again for thinking of me.

  2. Thank you so much, Marlyn! I’m very honored that you included me. I hope to acknowledge on my blog and re-award as soon as I can. I’m working on editing my second novel right now, which is taking most of my free time. I love the title of this award! Thanks again and blessings, Diane

Leave a Reply

