Shine on

another award from Ajay, one that is meant to brighten up everyone as what his blog has been doing.   He manages to hint wisdom and good sense every time he posts.  Many thanks, Ajay.

The Lighthouse Award

Here are the rules:

  1. Display the Award certificate on your blog.
  2. Write a post and link back to the blogger that nominated you.
  3. Inform your nominees of their award nominations
  4. Share three ways that you like to help other people.
  5. There is no limit to the number of people that you can nominate.
  6.  HAVE FUN.

Help is a big word.  It may be offered voluntarily to those who need it and  only to those who are willing to receive it .  It may be in a material form, spiritual, emotional or intellectual.  I would certainly like to extend a hand to many, if only to make life easier for them however possible i can,  alleviate their sufferings in mind or in heart wherever they are hurting, improve their craft through advice and guidance, cheer them up in whatever way i know.  The word help echoes the voice of responsibility, that’s why helping is done only with conviction.

i beacon the following bloggers who stimulate spirituality, sound mind and heart.   Those  who engage themselves in the enlightenment of the troubled, disillusioned and cast light on the puzzled through their writings and images.  Also  those who shed light on confusing technical matters and everyday concerns and the accommodating bloggers who are always ready to offer friendly words and kind thoughts.   thank you very much for reaching out.

  1. Energize Your Thoughts’  richardacross
  2. Eric of hunt4truth
  3. Philip of pmespeak
  4. whoisbert
  5. Wendell of wherewordsdailycomealive
  6. deepsouldiver
  7. Jennifer of choppingpotatoes
  8. DC of doncharisma
  9. adalyde
  10. Kimberly of words4jp
  11. Francesca of bizangelgirl55
  12. Life in Still Frames’  sidharthnawani

also, i sincerely dedicate this award to the strong-willed Belinda of busymindthinking for her enthusiasm and passion in writing.  She is one of the bloggers who has been zealously inspiring me through her zestful poems.

14 thoughts on “Shine on

  1. You just brought tears to my eyes. I really don’t know how to convey the impact your feelings, not to mention your beautiful posts, have on me. My heart extends to you tonight. Sending love and a warm embrace. I care for Ajay very deeply. He has been a friend from my early days here and to know his involvement in gifting you this award, makes it even more meaningful. Love, Belinda

  2. Congratulations Marlyn.
    I love your combining of images and poetry.
    Your blog also points the way to that life answers are found after the struggles.
    I myself found difficulty sometimes in posting this for others.
    Its at wordpress that I even noticed this.
    Its a great surprise to me that I love wordpress so.
    I do because of you and the other wonderful people here that contribute.
    God bless us all.
    ~ Eric

  3. I don’t know what to say? Thank you for this award and including me among these beautiful bloggers. What better surprise but starting the year with this beautiful surprise. I am humbled dear sister. Thank you and you keep doing what you’re doing. I try to visit on a daily basis because you inspire me with your poetry and your artful drawings. Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

